You are here

Entering The Awards

Rules and submissions for entering the Man Booker Prizes


The Man Booker Prize for Fiction 

 Submissions for the 2019 Man Booker Prize are now open. Download a copy of the 2019 rules here

The Man Booker Prize is awarded annually by the Booker Prize Foundation to the author of the best (in the opinion of the judges) eligible work of long-form fiction.

Each shortlisted author receives £2,500 and a designer bound copy of his or her book. The winning author receives a further £50,000.

The work must be published in the UK or Ireland between 1 October 2018 and 30 September 2019.


Please return the form by Friday 8 March 2019 and eight copies of each work by Friday 14 June 2019 to:

Marion Fraser

Four Culture

20 St Thomas Street

London SE1 9BF


Tel: 020 3697 4256


The Man Booker International Prize 

Submissions for the 2019 Man Booker International Prize are now closed. Click here for a copy of the 2019 rules.