You are here

Advisory Committee

The Booker Prize Foundation Advisory Committee, which advises on any changes to the rules and on the selection of the judges, represents all aspects of the book world.

Its members are:

Mark Chilton – Company Secretary and General Counsel of Booker Group plc

Jonty Claypole – Head of Arts, BBC

James Daunt – Managing Director of Waterstones

Jonathan Douglas – Director of the National Literacy Trust

Maggie Fergusson – Writer and Secretary of the Royal Society of Literature

Adam Freudenheim – Publisher, Pushkin Press

Derek Johns – Author & Literary Agent

Peter Kemp – Chief Fiction Reviewer, The Sunday Times

Rosanna Konarzewski – Head of Communications, Man Group

Nigel Newton – Publisher, Bloomsbury

Fiammetta Rocco – Culture Editor, The Economist (Man Booker International Prize Administrator)

Michal Shavit - Publishing Director, Jonathan Cape

Eve Smith – Secretary, the Booker Prize Foundation

Boyd Tonkin - Writer and Critic

Gaby Wood – Literary Director, Booker Prize Foundation