Our sponsor

More »

The foundation

More »


2015 Man Booker Prize for Fiction: Judges announced

The judges for the 2015 Man Booker Prize for Fiction are announced today, Thursday 11 December 2014. 

Welcome to the Man Booker Prizes

Welcome to the home of the Man Booker Prizes with exclusive news, interviews and articles about the Man Booker Prize for Fiction and the Man Booker International Prize, sponsored by Man Group plc.

.@UCT_news reflect on life and work of #ManBooker shortlisted Andre Brink http://t.co/dloKkjZr4E


See #ManBooker winner Howard Jacobson in conversation with Alex Clark at the British Library on Thursday 19 March http://t.co/gMYRYLMl3C


#Manbooker2015 submissions deadline day approaches: Friday 6 March http://t.co/UVRmM56ZCY


Support for Catton, Aminatta Forna on pigeonholing in literature, Flanagan the Oxford man and Barnes on screen http://t.co/WYCnCwLyl6


Speculation runs wild about the next Wolf Hall installment and judges spill the beans on judging the prize http://t.co/wMSPDkCyXC


The Narrow Road to Oxford

 more »

Ishiguro channels Clint Eastwood

Who would have thought that the author who brought us Stevens the butler in Remains of the Day (Man Booker winner in 1989) has secretly been harbouring a desire to write about that staple of film Westerns, a lone man on a horse? It has, it seems, long been Kazuo Ishiguro's wish and it has now come to fruition with his new novel The Buried Giant.  more »

Ismail Kadare's contentment

The Albanian novelist Ismael Kadare was recently in Israel to pick up the Jerusalem Prize ‘for work which best expresses and promotes the idea of the freedom of the individual in society’. Previous winners include Arthur Miller, Haruki Murakami and 1998 Man Booker winner Ian McEwan.  more »


Welcome to Explore, where you can discover the history of the Man Booker Prizes. Within the Timeline you can click on any Book, Author or Judge to discover more about them.